Ultimate Amiga

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....  (Read 249 times)

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« on: July 31, 2019, 06:47:33 PM »

   Hey guys,

I have a compiler version 2.00 I am unsure if there is a higher version of the compiler but I am having a hard time compiling my source code. I will attach into my post my source code. If you guys managed to compile it, what compiler .adf or .ISO I need to install into my Amiga to do it myself?

Thanks in advance.
Logged

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 306
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,319
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2019, 08:07:16 PM »

I use a hard drive installed version, and the compiler is available from the menu. I managed to compile it as an executable file without much problem.
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2019, 12:29:33 AM »

With me I do not have that. What are the required installation files I need to install AMOS correctly and configure it correctly to also include the compiler where I can select it from the menu?
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 888
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2019, 01:49:58 AM »

The installation script on the floppy images will work properly on hardfiles smaller than 2 GiB.
Logged

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2019, 02:02:28 AM »

The installation script on the floppy images will work properly on hardfiles smaller than 2 GiB.

dude I have a problem...an error has occured when reading the files

and this is from the installation disk of AMOS once I burned them back from adf to disk. Dude. Is there any AMOS Setup.ISO or something or you know of a fact a set AMOS ADF files that are not corrupted?


HELP!!!
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 888
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2019, 02:29:17 AM »

The copy protection doesn't affect the ADF files but does affect the imaged floppies.  Install it to a hardfile first and then the protection is easier to circumvent.

I hope Sidewinder and BruceUncle can get something out the door quick with their bugfixed release because it will not have the copy protection problems.
Logged

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2019, 05:12:54 AM »

How do you install it from adf then? I need to switch ADF in order for it work and how do you switch ADF when the installer have taken over the system?
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 888
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2019, 10:52:15 AM »

On WinUAE you can pop up a screen that lets you switch ADF images.  I think the key to do that is F12.
Logged

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2019, 04:09:52 PM »

AH! So I install it via WinUAE and then take the contents and...AH! Yes! AAAH! YES! YES! AAAAAAAAAAAAH! YES I GET IT!!!

DUUUH!! - slaps forehead - WinUAE...the tool that solve all Amiga problems!! YUP!!

WINUAE!!!!

Thanks mate! Much appreciate it!
Logged

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2019, 05:35:59 PM »

I have followed your advice in WinUAE and this is what I am getting in WinUAE.

What advice do you have?
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 888
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2019, 05:42:52 PM »

What size HDF did you create?
Logged

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #11 on: August 01, 2019, 05:47:45 PM »

What size HDF did you create?

Erm.........2 TB
Logged

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 888
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #12 on: August 01, 2019, 05:52:56 PM »

The disk space checker is messing up.  It has to be 2 GiB or less.  Once it's installed you can copy files around and use a disk name assign to resolve it.
Logged

adrazar

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #13 on: August 01, 2019, 05:59:05 PM »

Under CD & Hard drives, checking the checkbox "Limit size of directory drives to 1G" usually works for me.
Logged

xboxisfinished

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
  • Generic Amiga User
    • gamemakermagazine.com
Re: Hey guys I need help with my AMOS compiler....
« Reply #14 on: August 01, 2019, 06:04:57 PM »

I followed your advice to the tea! I made a hardfile image of 50 MB and I attempted to install AMOS. Come up with the same error message regardless of disk space!
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

TinyPortal 1.6.3 © 2005-2019