Ultimate Amiga

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: PSPUAE 0.83  (Read 32599 times)

Pancio

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 210
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #15 on: June 17, 2013, 02:11:46 PM »

god bless u FOL ;) im lookin forward for fine amiga emulation on my PSP. i was worry the project died but i see all the great news. keep on goin

03stevensmi

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: -2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
  • Generic Amiga User
I'm Back 2 Give U A Boost FOL!
« Reply #16 on: June 20, 2013, 04:35:32 PM »

Hey FOL!
Been A While, But Im Here Just To Let You Know That
Not Everyone Here Has
Gived Up Hope!

I Thaught I Would Check Back To
See If Anything's Changed And
After Reading This Post,
I Can See That You May Be Slowing Down So Because Of That
Im Now Fully Active Again BUT
I Need To See You Keep At It FOL!
Like You Said,
Your The Only 1 Working At This!
So Keep This Fire Going And Give PSPUAE The Passion
And Updates Its Been Needed since Its First Ever Relase!

;)

So What Part Are You Up to
Now On 8.3?
Logged

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 306
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,322
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #17 on: June 20, 2013, 09:55:21 PM »

Right now I would be happy with a fix to the cd32 control code only, but still desperate for a Vita fix!

(I am sick of the PSP fat, and my slim is broken :/ )
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

FOL

  • PSPUAE Dev Team
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 690
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,523
  • Amigakit.com Technical
    • PSPUAE
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2013, 10:37:49 AM »

(my slim is broken :/ )

Well fix it then.
Logged
Quote
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 306
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,322
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2013, 06:16:55 PM »

Well fix it then.

cheeky git ;)

I did try, and now it seems to have gone haywire. (buttons not working when loading up, or for small amounts of time only etc)


The Vita is generally just much nicer to use.
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 306
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,322
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2013, 11:21:27 PM »

some good news....

i managed to get PSPUAE running on the Vita and selecting files, by using the CEF 6.60 TN hack and the UNO exploit....

http://wololo.net/downloads/index.php/download/7672

need to sort out some of my files for PSPUAE testing, and find out more about whether i can over-clock the emulated PSP CPU....
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

twenty90seven

  • PSPUAE Beta Tester
  • A600
  • *****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #21 on: June 22, 2013, 05:54:00 AM »

Do you mean that you have been able to select games using PSPUAE on the PS Vita? If so, can you let me know how?

I haven't been able to select games, probably because the files are read-only.

The only way I can see the files is to use an FTP client on the Vita, but unfortunately because it is FTP I can't see if the files are read only, or change their attributes. The other method for getting files on the Vita is Open CMA, but it does not contain a file browser.

some good news....

i managed to get PSPUAE running on the Vita and selecting files, by using the CEF 6.60 TN hack and the UNO exploit....

http://wololo.net/downloads/index.php/download/7672

need to sort out some of my files for PSPUAE testing, and find out more about whether i can over-clock the emulated PSP CPU....
Logged

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 306
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,322
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #22 on: June 22, 2013, 06:06:53 AM »

Do you mean that you have been able to select games using PSPUAE on the PS Vita? If so, can you let me know how?

I haven't been able to select games, probably because the files are read-only....

Yes, I had the same problem with the original UNO exploit and ARK....

Use the link above and follow the install instructions for the CEF TN 6.60 firmware.... You then get a "full" PSP firmware on your vita.... (Including all of the XMB) .... From this I've used an FTP client to install more files onto the Vita (including PSPUAE) , although i transferred the FTP itself on using a previous vita hack (Where you zip up the homebrew and include it in the Savegame folder to transfer with the Cma)

.... With this CfW pspuae allows you to select ADFs again :)
This suggests to me that the problem is not really that the files are read only, and that "long term" the file selection in PSPUAE should still be changed
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 06:11:33 AM by Hungry Horace »
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

FOL

  • PSPUAE Dev Team
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 690
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,523
  • Amigakit.com Technical
    • PSPUAE
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #23 on: June 22, 2013, 09:08:00 AM »

Nice one horace.

The problem is, the file select code works fine.
It has to be the folder select code, but even altering that does nothing.
Logged
Quote
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 306
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,322
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #24 on: June 22, 2013, 10:11:30 AM »

Check out my YouTube video showing PSPUAE  working on the Vita....

http://youtu.be/JvxuGDOMY_Q


You can browse folders fine on every version though FOL.... It's just the "hooking" of the file... (Just like the read-only thing)
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

FOL

  • PSPUAE Dev Team
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 690
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,523
  • Amigakit.com Technical
    • PSPUAE
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #25 on: June 22, 2013, 10:53:34 AM »

Check out my YouTube video showing PSPUAE  working on the Vita....

http://youtu.be/JvxuGDOMY_Q


You can browse folders fine on every version though FOL.... It's just the "hooking" of the file... (Just like the read-only thing)

Trust me, its not the hooking of file. Its a dir issue.
Else it wouln't find ks or let you select them.
Logged
Quote
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

twenty90seven

  • PSPUAE Beta Tester
  • A600
  • *****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #26 on: June 22, 2013, 12:30:42 PM »

Thanks for uploading this Horace - to my knowledge you are the only one who has got this working so far!
I am running 6.60TNV (but not 6.60TNV-3 as you are). The version of PSPUAE I am running is 0.80 beta 2.
And PSP UAE doesn't work with that combination it seems. I have uploaded a video to demonstrate. I have now tried 0.72 (the version you are running) and I still can't get the adf I am choosing 'clicked'. Maybe I am better off running the newer version of TNV that you are. Here's the link to my video - apologies I realise now it is sideways:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCbAO0-OHjM



Check out my YouTube video showing PSPUAE  working on the Vita....

http://youtu.be/JvxuGDOMY_Q


You can browse folders fine on every version though FOL.... It's just the "hooking" of the file... (Just like the read-only thing)
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 01:15:48 PM by twenty90seven »
Logged

twenty90seven

  • PSPUAE Beta Tester
  • A600
  • *****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #27 on: June 22, 2013, 01:42:39 PM »

OK - I can now confirm that PSPUAE is also working for me on TNV-3! Thanks very much! also using v0.72. But I think that the magic ingredient is TNV-3.
Logged

FOL

  • PSPUAE Dev Team
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 690
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,523
  • Amigakit.com Technical
    • PSPUAE
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #28 on: June 22, 2013, 03:00:51 PM »

OK - I can now confirm that PSPUAE is also working for me on TNV-3! Thanks very much! also using v0.72. But I think that the magic ingredient is TNV-3.

Try the latest beta.

On a side note, Famec core didn't like new toolchain. I have now fixed this and am able to compile it. Idea is now to integrate it into current source to keep us to one release.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 03:06:54 PM by FOL »
Logged
Quote
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 306
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,322
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: PSPUAE 0.83
« Reply #29 on: June 22, 2013, 04:09:47 PM »

FOL -  i saw your comments on EAB about trying to get HD working with PSPUAE, thnaks to Toni's help....

Given that HDFs are a pain, and the PSP might not cope well using a ZIP file, i assume you are going for a "with files" approach?

I would be happy to tweek my WHDLoad slave booter to suit PSPUAE if you can get it working :)

Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
  • Ultimate Amiga >
  • Forum >
  • Ultimate Amiga Emulation >
  • Ultimate Amiga Emulation News and Announcements (Moderator: TCD) >
  • PSPUAE 0.83
 

TinyPortal 1.6.4 © 2005-2019