Ultimate Amiga

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys  (Read 972 times)

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« on: September 25, 2018, 10:49:31 AM »

i have an issue with a keyrah v2 i have bought, i have built an AMIGA 1200.net case with an english keyboard i have found on ebay years ago and a raspberry pi B3 with AMIBIAN, installed OS 3.1 Copper bloodwitch, my problem is that when i press  inside Workbench 3.1 the key 2 i get a 2p and when i press x i get a x and go to next line like a return. Inside Amibian interface "linux" the keybord works perfectly. What can be this issue?

Thank you for your help
« Last Edit: September 25, 2018, 10:59:09 AM by Toolkitman »
Logged

FOL

  • PSPUAE Dev Team
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 689
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,515
  • Amigakit.com Technical
    • PSPUAE
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2018, 11:07:21 AM »

i have an issue with a keyrah v2 i have bought, i have built an AMIGA 1200.net case with an english keyboard i have found on ebay years ago and a raspberry pi B3 with AMIBIAN, installed OS 3.1 Copper bloodwitch, my problem is that when i press  inside Workbench 3.1 the key 2 i get a 2p and when i press x i get a x and go to next line like a return. Inside Amibian interface "linux" the keybord works perfectly. What can be this issue?

Thank you for your help

At a guess, I would say its down to the way the rasberry pi is interfacing with Keyrah.
Driver issue? Linux has better driver?
Logged
Quote
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2018, 09:05:39 PM »

Linux works fine it seems related to Amiga OS i have Copper 3.1 version of Workbench i think bloodwitch.
Logged

FOL

  • PSPUAE Dev Team
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 689
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,515
  • Amigakit.com Technical
    • PSPUAE
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2018, 10:20:02 AM »

Linux works fine it seems related to Amiga OS i have Copper 3.1 version of Workbench i think bloodwitch.

You can confirm this, by booting with no startup. Do keys still not work correctly?
Logged
Quote
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2018, 10:56:04 AM »

Yes i have the same problem.
Logged

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2018, 03:55:10 PM »

Like i thought seems not to be the computer because i have tried with an external usb keyboard connected directly to raspberry and i have the same issue.I think it's the OS, there is a way to solve this?
Logged

FOL

  • PSPUAE Dev Team
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 689
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,515
  • Amigakit.com Technical
    • PSPUAE
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2018, 12:46:39 PM »

Like i thought seems not to be the computer because i have tried with an external usb keyboard connected directly to raspberry and i have the same issue.I think it's the OS, there is a way to solve this?

You changed locale?
Logged
Quote
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2018, 09:49:55 PM »

I tried now, it was set to english i tried with italian but i have the same issue.
Logged

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #8 on: September 30, 2018, 12:22:42 PM »

FOL, i tryied with the same OS image installed in fsuae under windows and the keys works fine, can be a wrong behavior of amibian uae?
Logged

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2018, 03:32:19 AM »

I have contacted the Amibian support and they say it's an emulator issue from amibian, there are more emulators to choose with the right raspberry configuration inside amibian pressing 7 on the linux interface.
I havent changed it because i have a lot of configuration just ready to go of amiga machines and i dont want to lose them.
Logged

Toolkitman

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Amiga 1200 raspberry pi Ideator & Creator
Re: AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2018, 11:04:29 AM »

I think it's to setup the locale inside raspbian but i dont know the right configuration for amiga english keyboard and great britain locale, if anyone can help!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  • Ultimate Amiga >
  • Forum >
  • Other >
  • Amiga Hardware >
  • AMIGA 1200 Raspberry pi wrong workbench keys
 

TinyPortal 1.6.3 © 2005-2019